Acadia Chemistry People

Faculty

Vlad Zamlynny vlad.zamlynny@acadiau.ca Analytical Acting Department Head
       
Jeffrey Banks jbanks@acadiau.ca Physical Organic Open Acadia
Bobby Ellis bobby.ellis@acadiau.ca Inorganic Academic Advisor
Elizabeth Gillis elizabeth.gillis@acadiau.ca Physical Organic & Biochem Labs
Teri Gullon teri.gullon@acadiau.ca Instructor On Sabbatical
Amitabh Jha amitabh.jha@acadiau.ca Organic/Medicinal Library Liaison
Matthew Lukeman mlukeman@acadiau.ca Physical Organic On Sabbatical
Cathy Murimboh catherine.murimboh@acadiau.ca Lecturer 1st Year Chemistry
John Murimboh john.murimboh@acadiau.ca Analytical AUFA Rep
Ashley Parsons ashley.parsons@acadiau.ca Instructor 1st Year Labs
Anthony Tong anthony.tong@acadiau.ca Physical/Analytical Graduate Coordinator

 

Support Staff

Avril Bird
Office: Elliott 202
avril.bird@acadiau.ca 902-585-1242 Administrative Assistant
Kelly Stevens
Office: Elliott 217
kelly.stevens@acadiau.ca 902-585-1599 Inorganic/Biochem Technician
Elena Zamlynny
Office: Elliott 307
ezamlynn@acadiau.ca 902-585-1607 Physical/Analytical Technician

 

Graduate Students

Mimoza Gjelaj BSc(Acadia) Supervisor: Dr. Anthony Tong

 

Research Associates

Katharine Miller Research Group: Dr. Anthony Tong
Susan Monro Research Group: Dr. Sherri McFarland

 

Adjunct Faculty

Alexandre Drouin Bishop's University, Sherbrooke, QC
Robert Gossage Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
Mukund Jha Nipissing University, North Bay, ON
Alex Jurgens Slanmhor Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Bedford, NS
Abbey Kirumira BioMedica Diagnostics, Inc., Windsor, NS
David Magri University of Malta, Malta
Dani Youssef Université Sainte-Anne, Pointe-de-l'Église, NÉ

 

Emeritus Faculty

Kelvin K. Ogilvie BSc(Acadia), PhD(Northwestern), FCIC
John M. Roscoe BSc,MSc(Acadia), PhD(McGill), FCIC