Acadia Chemistry People

Faculty

    Area of Expertise  
Vlad Zamlynny vlad.zamlynny@acadiau.ca Analytical Chemistry Acting
Department Head
Jeffrey Banks jbanks@acadiau.ca Physical Organic Chemistry Open Acadia
Bobby Ellis bobby.ellis@acadiau.ca Inorganic Chemistry Academic Advisor
Teri Gullon teri.gullon@acadiau.ca Organic/Biochem Instructor On Sabbatical
Amitabh Jha amitabh.jha@acadiau.ca Organic/Medicinal Chemistry Library Liaison
Matthew Lukeman mlukeman@acadiau.ca Physical Organic Chemistry On Sabbatical
Cathy Murimboh cmurimbo@acadiau.ca Lecturer 1st Year Chemistry
John Murimboh john.murimboh@acadiau.ca Analytical Chemistry AUFA Rep
Ashley Parsons ashley.parsons@acadiau.ca First Year Lab Instructor 1st Year Labs
Anthony Tong anthony.tong@acadiau.ca Physical/Analytical Chemistry Graduate Coordinator

 

Support Staff

Avril Bird
Office: Elliott 202
avril.bird@acadiau.ca 902-585-1242 Administrative Assistant
Kelly Stevens
Office: Elliott 217
kelly.stevens@acadiau.ca 902-585-1599 Inorganic/Biochem Technician
Elena Zamlynny
Office: Elliott 307
ezamlynn@acadiau.ca 902-585-1607 Physical/Analytical Technician

 

Graduate Students

Ahmed Megahed   Supervisor: Dr. Amitabh Jha
Ambreen Siddiqui   Supervisor: Dr. Amitabh Jha

 

Research Associates

Katharine Miller Research Group: Dr. Anthony Tong
Susan Monro Research Group: Dr. Sherri McFarland

 

Adjunct Faculty

Alexandre Drouin Bishop's University, Sherbrooke, QC
Robert Gossage Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
Mukund Jha Nipissing University, North Bay, ON
Alex Jurgens Slanmhor Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Bedford, NS
Abbey Kirumira BioMedica Diagnostics, Inc., Windsor, NS
David Magri University of Malta, Malta
Dani Youssef Université Sainte-Anne, Pointe-de-l'Église, NÉ

 

Emeritus Faculty

Kelvin K. Ogilvie BSc(Acadia), PhD(Northwestern), FCIC
John M. Roscoe BSc,MSc(Acadia), PhD(McGill), FCIC