Acadia Chemistry People

Faculty

    Area of Expertise  
Vlad Zamlynny vlad.zamlynny@acadiau.ca Analytical Chemistry Department Head
Jeffrey Banks jbanks@acadiau.ca Physical Organic Chemistry On Administrative Leave
Bobby Ellis bobby.ellis@acadiau.ca Inorganic Chemistry Honours Coordinator
Nicoletta Faraone nicoletta.faraone@acadiau.ca Biochemistry Graduate Coordinator
Teri Gullon teri.gullon@acadiau.ca Organic/Biochem Instructor Safety Officer
Amitabh Jha amitabh.jha@acadiau.ca Organic/Medicinal Chemistry Science Atlantic & CIC Rep
Dale Keefe dale.keefe@acadiau.ca Physical/Computational Chem Provost & VP Academic
Matthew Lukeman mlukeman@acadiau.ca Physical Organic Chemistry On Sabbatical
Cathy Murimboh cmurimbo@acadiau.ca Lecturer 1st Year Chemistry
John Murimboh john.murimboh@acadiau.ca Analytical Chemistry Seminar Coordinator
Ashley Parsons ashley.parsons@acadiau.ca First Year Lab Instructor 1st Year Labs
Martin Sichinga martin.sichinga@acadiau.ca Lecturer & Lab Instructor 1st Year Chemistry & Organic
Anthony Tong anthony.tong@acadiau.ca Physical/Analytical Chemistry Academic Advisor

 

Support Staff

Avril Bird
Office: Elliott 202
avril.bird@acadiau.ca 902-585-1242 Administrative Assistant
Kelly Stevens
Office: Elliott 217
kelly.stevens@acadiau.ca 902-585-1599 Inorganic/Biochem Technician
Elena Zamlynny
Office: Elliott 307
ezamlynn@acadiau.ca 902-585-1607 Physical/Analytical Technician

 

Emeritus Faculty

Kelvin K. Ogilvie BSc(Acadia), PhD(Northwestern), FCIC
John M. Roscoe BSc,MSc(Acadia), PhD(McGill), FCIC