Acadia Chemistry People

Faculty

Matthew Lukeman mlukeman@acadiau.ca Physical Organic Department Head
       
Jeffrey Banks jbanks@acadiau.ca Physical Organic Registrar/Open Acadia
Bobby Ellis bobby.ellis@acadiau.ca Inorganic Honours Coordinator
Teri Gullon teri.gullon@acadiau.ca Instructor Organic & Biochemistry Labs
Amitabh Jha amitabh.jha@acadiau.ca Organic/Medicinal Academic Advisor
Sherri McFarland sherri.mcfarland@acadiau.ca Biochemistry On Leave
John Murimboh john.murimboh@acadiau.ca Analytical AUFA Rep
Ashley Parsons ashley.parsons@acadiau.ca Instructor 1st Year Laboratories
Anthony Tong anthony.tong@acadiau.ca Physical/Analytical Academic Advisor
Vlad Zamlynny vlad.zamlynny@acadiau.ca Analytical Seminar Coordinator

 

Support Staff

Avril Bird avril.bird@acadiau.ca 902-585-1242 Department Secretary
Kelly Stevens kelly.stevens@acadiau.ca 902-585-1599 Inorganic/Biochem Technician
Elena Zamlynny ezamlynn@acadiau.ca 902-585-1607 Physical/Analytical Technician

 

Graduate Students

Katharine Miller BSc(Acadia) Supervisor: Dr. Anthony Tong
Justin Rogers BSc(Dalhousie) Supervisor: Dr. John Murimboh

 

Research Associates

Marc Hetu Research Group: Dr. Sherri McFarland
Susan Monro Research Group: Dr. Sherri McFarland

 

Adjunct Faculty

Robert Gossage Ryerson University, Toronto, ON
Mukund Jha Nipissing University, North Bay, ON
Alex Jurgens Slanmhor Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Bedford, NS
Abbey Kirumira BioMedica Diagnostics, Inc., Windsor, NS
David Magri University of Malta, Malta
Dani Youssef Université Sainte-Anne, Pointe-de-l'Église, NÉ

Emeritus Faculty

Kelvin K. Ogilvie BSc(Acadia), PhD(Northwestern), FCIC
John M. Roscoe BSc,MSc(Acadia), PhD(McGill), FCIC
Sharon G. Roscoe BSc(UBC), PhD(McGill), FCIC